top of page

Sophie Williams

Learn More
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Sophie Williams

As a designer..


As a second year surface pattern design student i have gained a lot of knowledge and understanding from working on this module off creating sustainable designs and on how to improve my employability skills and developed knowledge on the circular economy and how big of a problem it is within this industry.

My ambitions for the remainder of the course would be to focus more on my fashion context this year to express my interests in trends and colourways more in depth. I feel that my main strengths are working in block colour to create designs that I can digitally print or screen print with more detailed structures overlaying. Throughout my work I find I am drawn to researching high end fashion brands like Dolce & Gabbana because of the boldness of the designs which find more captivating which influences my style of work.

For future internships I would hope to be working with companies in the fashion industry or volunteer in a fashion week to expand my knowledge in that type of workplace environment. To target these ambitions I would like to approach these companies by using their online sites or via email to expand further in developing my understanding of different styles and experience working in a fast paced environment space.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Home: Subscribe

Contact

67, Crymlyn Road
Skewen
SA10 6EG

07810682448

Home: Contact
bottom of page